Sylva Satellite Club

The Sylva Satellite Club is the satellite club of the Rotary Club of Sylva which has been an established Rotary Club since 1928. Satellite Clubs historically meet at an alternate time and location of the sponsoring club, usually during the evening to attract members who are not able to make it to a meeting during the day. In addition, the Satellite Club dues are typically less because of less meetings and expenses.

The Sylva Satellite was established in November of 2019 by then President Mike Wade, Membership Chair Eddie Wells, incoming Satellite Chair Tavish Panozzo, and the Rotary Club of Sylva Board of Directors. The Idea of this new club was to attract new members to the Rotary Club of Sylva to help in service to the community and within just a few months, the Sylva Satellite Club was the largest Satellite Club in the district. The Charter members of the Rotary of Sylva Satellite Club that were inducted on November 7, 2019 are as follows: Tavish Panozzo, Jason Panozzo, Julie Spiro Donaldson, Kelly Donaldson, Nick Breedlove, Julie Hodgin, Jason Hodgin, Patrick Hinkle, Karson Walston, Patrick Dowling and Mark Hinson.

The Sylva Satellite Club currently meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at the Paper Mill Lounge in Downtown Sylva. The meeting starts at 5:30 p.m. For more information, please contact the current Satellite Club Chair Holly Guyer at [email protected].

The original members of the Sylva Satellite Club

The original members of the Sylva Satellite Club

Club Leaders

© All content belongs to the Rotary Club of Sylva unless otherwise specified.
Any and all Rotary marks are the property of Rotary International and their use is permitted by License from Rotary International.
EZ-Website powered by Member Minder Pro © 2003-2024, and its affiliates. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use